Best Lawyers Honors 14 Sutin Lawyers for 2024

August 17, 2023

Best Lawyers selected 14 Sutin lawyers in Albuquerque and Santa Fe for its 2024 edition, four of whom were named Albuquerque Lawyer of the Year in their individual practice areas.

Lawyers of the Year

Named to Best Lawyers List

  • Suzanne Wood Bruckner – Tax Law
  • Eduardo A. Duffy – Commercial Transactions/UCC Law; Corporate Law; Public Finance Law; Securities/Capital Markets Law
  • Tina Muscarella Gooch –  Cannabis Law; Employment Law-Management
  • Robert G. Heyman – Banking and Finance Law; Corporate Law; Financial Services Regulation Law; Public Finance Law; Securities/Capital Markets Law
  • David H. Johnson – Health Care Law
  • Deborah E. Mann – Health Care Law; Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants
  • Maria Montoya Chavez – Collaborative Law-Family Law; Family Law; Family Law Arbitration; Family Law Mediation
  • Lynn E. Mostoller – Administrative/Regulatory Law; Appellate Practice; Commercial Litigation; Education Law; Employment Law-Management; Litigation-Trusts and Estates
  • Jay D. Rosenblum – Corporate Law; Mergers and Acquisitions Law
  • Charles J. Piechota – Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships); Closely Held Companies and Family Business Law
  • Andrew J. Simons – Litigation-Bankruptcy
  • Barbara G. Stephenson – Employment Law-Management; Labor Law-Management
  • Benjamin E. Thomas – Banking and Finance Law; Commercial Litigation; Mortgage Banking Foreclosure Law

Ones to Watch

  • Jesse D. Hale – Commercial Litigation; Health Care Law; Real Estate Law
  • Isaac A. Leon – Corporate Law; Mergers and Acquisition Law; Tax Law




Skip to content